In the Guardian: my Mexican hot chocolate

Allegra McEvedy had to drink a lot and went to bed by noon, but did it all in the name of research (bedtime drinks) and my Mexican hot chocolate recipe is in The Guardian (Sat, 8th Feb 2014). Yipee! Thanks.
I like her a lot, a lot and just a few days ago listened to the story about her Mum’s lost orange recipe folder (I cried in the car) & the recipe collection for her daughter Delilah (Big Table, Busy Kitchen) covering events and things in life like: Impressing the Pants Off or Broke & Bored. That is exactly what one needs & what I felt about starting the blog: recipes tell a story, remind you of people and places, smells and tastes, feelings and moods; they are a diary of the past & a guidebook for the future.
Have a nice Sunday evening, I am off to see about my grandmother Anni’s Rote Grütze (coming soon).
Leave a Reply

